I am such a Noob!!

I admit to being a WordPress Newbie.  I have fiddled with Blogger a few (several) times over the years, but this is my first foray into the land of WordPress.  You see, I have always been of the mind that WordPress was too “Technical” for me. Maybe it is, cause I really don’t know what I am doing here. So please, forgive me if I do something wrong – I don’t mean to offend,  If anything I am trying to compliment.

A perfect example is “Pressing” a post.  I would think it is similar to +1 in Google, but when I tried it – I think I accidentally posted someone elses stuff on my blog. I immediately took it down, but can’t imagine why what button would be there if it was bad. I was just trying to like it.  Anyway, my point is this.  Have a heart and guide me through this scary world of words, I really want to understand.

As for me,  I am just a word nerd stuck in a world of the illiterate. I live to read, write, blog, journal ect…. I am a single mom who is pushing 50 and still trying to find my rightful place in the world. My best friend is my 14 year old Mini-me and my world revolves around her. I work full time in the “Outernet” and it is a scary place out there.

I am not terribly outgoing and have very few actual friends, although the ones I have are truly good ones.  I very rarely comment on blogs, but intend to focus on overcoming that. Hopefully this community is one where I can be me and make friends with like minded types. In the meantime, I am off to explore your blogs! 🙂

9 Comments Add yours

  1. barojenty says:

    Welcome to the World of WordPress. I too was newbie a very short time ago and I am somewhat technology challenged, so if I can do it, trust me you can. There are so many interesting themes and customizations, I hope you find it as exciting as I did.
    Also thank you for liking my post “Lenticular Clouds”, hope you pressed the follow button.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did follow and I appreciate your encouragement. Lenticular clouds was very interesting, but I am a bit of a weather geek. 🙂

      Like

  2. I love WordPress. There are a lot of talented writers and artists. I have learned so much over the past 8 months I’ve been blogging. Good luck! PS Thanks for the follow.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dearlilyjune says:

    Welcome to the WordPress community! Don’t be discouraged; we were all noobs once! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks! I look forward to the experience!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I have met so many great people already – I love it!! Already learning some ins and outs. It’s great!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. suiestory says:

    Thanks for followed my wordpress ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can’t wait to read more 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. suiestory says:

        i try to write a short story daily ^^
        Thanks ~

        Like

Leave a Reply

